maioey.blogg.se

Larkbox pro
Larkbox pro











larkbox pro

Now, though it would be missing the point of such a small unit, one COULD gripe about the Larkbox not having twin HDMI outputs – but of course, USB3 to HDMI adaptors are available. Comparing this to any desktop experience on my otherwise favourite small machine – the Raspberry Pi 4, this is GREAT. YouTube and other streaming and local videos – smooth – ie very usable – on my 1920*1080 monitor (I’ll soon try the Larkbox on my 4K monitor). Importantly when comparing with other miniature PCs, the Intel-powered Chuwi Larkbox is a tiny 60mm * 60mm * 40mm. I quickly twigged that I could simply use Bluetooth earbuds, mouse and keyboard. Thank heavens the Larkbox is USB3, not USB2. That’s a good start – but those two USB-C connectors are used up with the mouse and keyboard, I see a need for a HUB as I really do like the option to have another 256GB disk and an external SD is a tad (lot) slow. Despite what I saw on the box, the SYSTEM info says this is an Intel Celeron J4115 running at 1.8Ghz, 4 cores.

larkbox pro

Disk capacity 115GB (used 30GB) – generic UY7CS0. Interesting information in no particular order: Windows 10 Home (which I upgraded), 6GB RAM installed. Next: I went looking in SETTINGS – SYSTEM… I’m guessing it hung onto USA time until the last minute – 9am when it is 18.00 (17:00 in the UK).Īt this point I connected to 5Gbps Wifi and that sorted the time. The time was out by several hours so I went looking to force (actually Spanish) time – confused? I’m British and use a UK layout but I’m located in Spain – 1 hour time difference.













Larkbox pro